- bakerella.com - http://www.bakerella.com -

Cupcakes & Cows

Posted By Bakerella On March 13, 2009 @ 6:15 am In Miscellaneous | 42 Comments

Cupcakes & Cows [1]

Let me just start by saying … WOW! Let me say it louder … WOW!!! I had the best time. Not only did I get to meet the Pioneer Woman [2] (I have been drooling over her site for the past year, you know.) But, I also got to watch her bake her favorite cake recipe [3], cook great food, and blog about it the whole way through. On Monday, we made fondant covered cupcakes together and on Tuesday, we had a huge pop party with four winners from her site and some of her friends. And, in between all that I… I … just had a blast. So please indulge me while I recap everything for you. This will be a departure from previous posts. Think horses, cows, dogs, and not ones made out of cake pops.

So, to make it easier to follow and because I have a ton of pics, I’m going to divide it up by days. I’ll include all the relevant links on this post so it will be easy for you to navigate. I’ll also include links from the Pioneer Woman’s site. She posted several entries from the attendees to the tutorials and even managed a photoshop lesson in there, too. She is crazy talented. I also have a few links to recaps from some of the winners.

So enjoy if you’re interested. And, I’ll be back to baking soon!

My Adventures and Baking with the Pioneer Woman

Day 1: Day One with the Pioneer Woman [4]
Day 2: Morning Cows [5]
Day 2: The Pioneer Woman Hosts a Cake Pop Party [6]
Day 3: Mustang Memories [7]

Posts from The Pioneer Woman

Fun on the Horizon [8] (The contest announcement)
Baking with Bakerella [9]
I Can’t Wait to Share All This Detail With You [10]
Another Peek [11]
What I’m Making Today [12] (And it was excellent)
Real Get-Together. Real Time. [13]
Cake Pop Central [14]
A Different Kind of Day [15] (All the contest winners)
You Pick [16]
Addicted to Bokeh [17] (A photoshop lesson I need to read)
Cake Pop Lesson #1: The Cake Ball [18]
Quick & Easy: Cupcake Bites [19]

A Word of Encouragement [20]

Posts from the Winners

Jamie’s Recap [21]
Karen’s Recap [22]
Kaycee’s Recap [23]
Stefanie’s Recap [24]


Article printed from bakerella.com: http://www.bakerella.com

URL to article: http://www.bakerella.com/cupcakes-cows/

URLs in this post:[1] Image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/bakerella/3351102542/[2] Pioneer Woman: http://www.thepioneerwoman.com/[3] favorite cake recipe: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2007/06/the_best_chocol/[4] Day One with the Pioneer Woman: http://bakerella.blogspot.com/2009/03/day-one-with-pioneer-woman.html[5] Morning Cows: http://bakerella.blogspot.com/2009/03/morning-cows.html[6] The Pioneer Woman Hosts a Cake Pop Party: http://bakerella.blogspot.com/2009/03/pioneer-woman-hosts-cake-pop-party.html[7] Mustang Memories: http://bakerella.blogspot.com/2009/03/mustang-memories.html[8] Fun on the Horizon: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/fun-on-the-horizon/[9] Baking with Bakerella: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/baking-with-bakerella/[10] I Can’t Wait to Share All This Detail With You: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/i-cant-wait-to-share-all-this-detail-with-you/[11] Another Peek: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/another-peek/[12] What I’m Making Today: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/what-im-making-today/[13] Real Get-Together. Real Time. : http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/real-get-together-real-time/[14] Cake Pop Central: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/cake-pop-central/[15] A Different Kind of Day: http://thepioneerwoman.com/2009/03/a_different_kind_of_day.html[16] You Pick: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/you-pick/[17] Addicted to Bokeh: http://thepioneerwoman.com/photography/2009/03/addicted-to-bokeh/[18] Cake Pop Lesson #1: The Cake Ball: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/cake-pop-lesson-1-the-cake-ball/[19] Quick & Easy: Cupcake Bites: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/quick-and-easy-cupcake-bites/[20] A Word of Encouragement: http://thepioneerwoman.com/photography/2009/03/a-word-of-encouragement/[21] Jamie’s Recap: http://starwoodgal.wordpress.com/2009/03/11/a-day-with-pioneer-woman-and-bakerella/[22] Karen’s Recap: http://www.sweetpotatopi.com/[23] Kaycee’s Recap: http://www.jamieandkacee.blogspot.com/[24] Stefanie’s Recap: http://www.nihaoyall.com/2009/03/it-was.html

Copyright © 2009 bakerella.com. All rights reserved.